finally it’s giveaway time!

Hi, my cuties!

It is finally giveaway time!

How many of you have been eagerly awaiting this? I know i have been waiting for the perfect opportunity. So, what better time then the present and 2 months before a blogoversary!

Announcing the

Young Adult Giveaway Hop

August 8th to 14th

Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A WriterReading Teen

Do you guys want to know what’s up for grabs? Ever heard of Graffiti Moon? Cath Crowley? Because you should have!

Graffiti Moon

Graffiti Moon

Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she’s going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He’s out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on the night—and Lucy knows a guy who paints like Shadow is someone she could fall for. Really fall for. Instead, Lucy’s stuck at a party with Ed, the guy she’s managed to avoid since the most awkward date of her life. But when Ed tells her he knows where to find Shadow, they’re suddenly on an all-night search around the city. And what Lucy can’t see is the one thing that’s right before her eyes.

One lucky person gets a copy of Graffiti Moon!

Rules:

  • Need to be 13 years or older
  • Must be based in the UK (sorry guys, this a UK giveaway this time)
  • Just fill out the form below!
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply to winning email

 

 

 

Advertisements

Review: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Graffiti MoonTitle: Graffiti Moon

Author: Cath Crowley
Genre(s): young-adult; romance; contemporary fiction
Source: ARC

My Rating

Synopsis (goodreads):

Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she’s going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He’s out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on the night—and Lucy knows a guy who paints like Shadow is someone she could fall for. Really fall for. Instead, Lucy’s stuck at a party with Ed, the guy she’s managed to avoid since the most awkward date of her life. But when Ed tells her he knows where to find Shadow, they’re suddenly on an all-night search around the city. And what Lucy can’t see is the one thing that’s right before her eyes.

My Review:

Fans of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist will rejoice!

This book had the perfect amount of adventure, hope, art and romance. In my opinion the book just about spoke to me. Everyone hopes to find that really cool way of finding that ‘one’ person who’ll stay with them forever.

Lucy fantisizes about Shadow, the notorious graffiti artist whose paintings speak to her very soul. And at the end of her year 12 she hopes to find him. So, she and her friends set out in the night to find Shadow and his friend Poet who scribbles words from the heart. But, just like always, you need to stop looking to actually find. 🙂

I fell in love with the way Cath Crowley described each character’s emotion. The book was divided into 3 POVs, Shadow, Poet and Lucy. We find out very early in the book who Shadow and Poet are, no mystery there, but the whole journey till the very end makes a great read. It screams adventure and taking risks (just going with the flow).

The way both Shadow (Ed) and Lucy talk about art, it makes me fall in love with it too. I see the pictures drawn on the walls by Shadow, the glass blown by Lucy. The poems were interesting. Each character finds exactly what they’ve been looking for by the end of the night. I guess, it could be a coming of age story as well.

I fell in love with the chemistry between Ed and Lucy. Truly amazing!

Do get your copy of Graffiti Moon. Its that perfect summer read!

In My Mailbox #26

In My Mailbox (IMM) is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi @ The Story Siren. In this post you just show all the books you have either bought, borrowed, won, or was gifted for this week.

ARC

Image

This just literally came! I can’t wait for my exams to get over so i can jump right into this one. Heard amazing things so far!