Review: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Graffiti MoonTitle: Graffiti Moon

Author: Cath Crowley
Genre(s): young-adult; romance; contemporary fiction
Source: ARC

My Rating

Synopsis (goodreads):

Senior year is over, and Lucy has the perfect way to celebrate: tonight, she’s going to find Shadow, the mysterious graffiti artist whose work appears all over the city. He’s out there somewhere—spraying color, spraying birds and blue sky on the night—and Lucy knows a guy who paints like Shadow is someone she could fall for. Really fall for. Instead, Lucy’s stuck at a party with Ed, the guy she’s managed to avoid since the most awkward date of her life. But when Ed tells her he knows where to find Shadow, they’re suddenly on an all-night search around the city. And what Lucy can’t see is the one thing that’s right before her eyes.

My Review:

Fans of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist will rejoice!

This book had the perfect amount of adventure, hope, art and romance. In my opinion the book just about spoke to me. Everyone hopes to find that really cool way of finding that ‘one’ person who’ll stay with them forever.

Lucy fantisizes about Shadow, the notorious graffiti artist whose paintings speak to her very soul. And at the end of her year 12 she hopes to find him. So, she and her friends set out in the night to find Shadow and his friend Poet who scribbles words from the heart. But, just like always, you need to stop looking to actually find. 🙂

I fell in love with the way Cath Crowley described each character’s emotion. The book was divided into 3 POVs, Shadow, Poet and Lucy. We find out very early in the book who Shadow and Poet are, no mystery there, but the whole journey till the very end makes a great read. It screams adventure and taking risks (just going with the flow).

The way both Shadow (Ed) and Lucy talk about art, it makes me fall in love with it too. I see the pictures drawn on the walls by Shadow, the glass blown by Lucy. The poems were interesting. Each character finds exactly what they’ve been looking for by the end of the night. I guess, it could be a coming of age story as well.

I fell in love with the chemistry between Ed and Lucy. Truly amazing!

Do get your copy of Graffiti Moon. Its that perfect summer read!

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “Review: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

  1. Pingback: finally it’s giveaway time! | Breathing Books

  2. Pingback: Review: Heaven by Christoph Marzi | Breathing Books

  3. Pingback: Review: Keep Holding On by Susane Colasanti | Breathing Books

In My Opinion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s