The Hunger Games Read-A-Thon

The Hunger Games movie is fast approaching. Everyone be it from the reading or non-reading community have already marked their calendars in eager anticipation for the theater-release of The Hunger Games. I for one had never been this excited in book-turned-into-movie adaptation since the Harry Potter phenomena. I have a countdown on my phone, in my bedroom and dormitory wall, and on my desktop. If I could post it up in my bathroom wall, I would.

That’s why we are happy to announce this event to help us kill time before the wait kills us (That’s totally lame, I know ) Me and Sarah from Smitten Over Books will be hosting The Hunger Games Read-A-Thon, a month-long read-a-thon that will start fromFebruary 23, 2012until the eve of March 23, 2012. We are still ironing out the schedules but as of now, it looks like this:

Click to enlarge!

Everyone can sign-up as of today, Feb 1st up to the end of this Read-A-Thon. If you have missed one Chapter post you can always link it up on the next week Chapter post. As you can also see, there is a Highlight Post every Sunday. This is where we will choose the best post and we’ll feature it that day so that everyone who joined this Read-A-Thon will get to read it!

Anyone willing to contribute will be welcome with open arms and if this event goes as successfully as we hope it to, then we’ll surely come back again for Catching Fire.

To sign-up, just do an introductory post with the details for this event and the button and link-it up below. Feel free to choose from the 2 buttons above and put it on your side-bar or wherever you want. Help us spread the word by using the #THGReadAThon hashtag! 🙂

Not only will this event serve as a refresher before the movie comes out but it will be fun discussing THG with other hardcore monkey mutts–er I mean hardcore THG fanatics.

So join us because the world will be watching and so will we.

Seeing as this is our first event to host, questions/recommendation/suggestions are welcome and appreciated. Just email us at sarah[underscore]00988[at]yahoo[dot]com and sananoor[underscore]94[at]hotmail[dot]com or comment down below.

Want this read-a-thon to be extra special? Sponsor us!

Want to do a guest post? Contact us!

Now let’s all watch the THG trailer. Let the drooling ensue!

7 thoughts on “The Hunger Games Read-A-Thon

  1. I just joined, I figure it’s better late than never. I’m re-reading THG in prep for the movie on the 23rd. I’m actually reading it to my husband, who hasn’t read it yet. Looking forward to it!

  2. Pingback: Guest Post: Susane Colasanti – The Hunger Games Edition! « Breathing Books

  3. Was going to re-read before seeing the movie anyway, so this is great!

    Am NOT so good at buddy-reads (having to pace myself is very hard!) but will try my best 🙂

  4. Pingback: Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Gone Wild! (#WWReadathon DAY 1) | The Cabin Goddess

In My Opinion

