In My Mailbox #20

  

In My Mailbox (IMM) is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi @ The Story Siren. In this post you just show all the books you have either bought, borrowed, won, or was gifted for this week.

Here is what I got this week!

Bought:

Dark Angel (Dark Angel, #1)

Thank God! This is the first in its series. I would have killed myself if it wasn't.

Dark Heart Rising

Hahaha...just realised that this is the second book in the series. Where the hell do i find the first!?

Elixir

I love the paperback cover of this book!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, this is what happened to me in the bookstore. Mind you, i went to all the branches of this bookstore, i was very determined!

Me: Oh, i see you have Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick. But i can’t find Crescendo. Where is that?

Man: I’m sorry, ma’am. We don’t have any in stock at the moment.

Me: (happy bubble decreases) Okay. Oh, i see City of Glass and City of Ashes but  where is City of Bones?

Man: Sorry, we don’t have that either at the moment.

Me: (i’m going to hit the man) It’s alright. Where are the Hunger Games series?

Man: Hahaha, um out of those too at the moment.

Me: (crying inside) Okay.

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox #20

  1. LOL @ the conversation. 😛 Sales man there are extremely clueless. All they are good at is following you around like a lost puppy and annoying you.

    Been there, experienced that. *rolls eyes*

In My Opinion

