Review: The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

The Undomestic Goddess

Title: The Undomestic Goddess
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Publisher: Dial Press Trade
Genre(s): contemporary romance; chick-lit
Source: paperback – bought

My Rating

Synopsis (goodreads):

Workaholic attorney Samantha Sweeting has just done the unthinkable. She’s made a mistake so huge, it’ll wreck any chance of a partnership.

Going into utter meltdown, she walks out of her London office, gets on a train, and ends up in the middle of nowhere. Asking for directions at a big, beautiful house, she’s mistaken for an interviewee and finds herself being offered a job as housekeeper. Her employers have no idea they’ve hired a lawyer–and Samantha has no idea how to work the oven. She can’t sew on a button, bake a potato, or get the #@%# ironing board to open. How she takes a deep breath and begins to cope–and finds love–is a story as delicious as the bread she learns to bake.

But will her old life ever catch up with her? And if it does…will she want it back?

My Review:

This was just the book i needed to make me feel better. Super super funny that had me laughing out loud and my parents coming into my room to see if i were okay.

I loved the story. It actually made me feel better about myself because i am a bit of an Undomestic Goddess myself but not to such an extreme as Samantha.

Sophie Kinsella once again weaved a phenomenal novel that literally was stuck to my hands and i could not for a second let go of it. In fact i took it with me in the bathroom as well.

Its a fun read that you should all pick up if you want to escape your hectic lives for sometime without going anywhere and in a way it also makes you think about the small precious things in life. All in all grab yourself a copy of the book.

 

One thought on “Review: The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

  1. Pingback: Review: Take a Chance on Me by Jill Mansell « Breathing Books

In My Opinion

