Review: The Key by Felicia Rogers

The KeyThe Key by Felicia Rogers
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

With witches, werewolves and vampires roaming around in almost every novel, Felicia takes a risk and writes about something completely out of the blue…Gryphons! I guess that was the icing on the cake. Never had i imagined a person transforming into one, but when i read about it, lets just say it was awesome!

I really enjoyed this read. Once I got started I couldn’t seem to put it down. But i’ll also be very honest, the descriptions seemed kind of rushed and if you’re not reading the book with all your attention, then you might never know what Chase transforms into (spoiler!).

I completely adored Chase. It took a while for him to grow on me because I was convinced he couldn’t be as wonderful as he seemed in the beginning but Maddie is definitely a lucky lady. Chase was literally my perfect YA hero; protective without being a caveman, caring, chivalrous, handsome, funny etc. I’m so glad the book split the POVs in half between Maddie and him with a few guests thrown in. I loved having a chance at getting into his head.

I bet you haven’t read anything similar. The book gets wonderful really quickly and you’ll come to appreciate the introduction of some great characters. Its YA so i recommend it to all who love paranormal/supernatural YA!

I received this book to review.

View all my reviews

In My Opinion

