Follow Friday #11 and Book Blogger Hop #8

Q. In light of the Summer Solstice. Also known as Midsummer…let’s talk about fairies. What is your favorite fairy tale or story that revolves around the fae?Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely, #1)

I haven’t exactly read many fae novels but i really do want to read the Iron Fey series. Thats another story, for another time. Anyway, i guess my favourite fae story would have to be the Wicked Lovely series. A review is due for this story, but at the moment i can say that i thoroughly enjoyed this book, which is why i’m going to read one more time before i post my review.:)

Book Blogger Hop

“When did you realize reading was your passion and a truly important part of your life?”

I don’t know how to answer this because there isn’t exactly a ready answer, already formulated in my head. Many people ask me how i got so engrossed in reading and i just reply, “Harry Potter, duh!” Buts thats not it. My mother. She would buy me Enid Blyton books to read, and i loved them thoroughly. While others were reading Sweet Valley High (which, mind you, my mother kept me far away from) i was reading Enid Blyton and other books that were classics. But see, my family has always been connected to the literary world in some way or the other. Many members of my family are small writers and my maternal great grandfather published children’s books, so it had to come from somewhere. Plus, my mom is much of an avid devourer of books as i am. So, i’m pretty sure i got that from her.

7 thoughts on “Follow Friday #11 and Book Blogger Hop #8

  1. Hi, old follower stopping by from the blog hops! I want to read the Iron Fey series too, but I also have to read the Wicked Lovely series! They both look like great series, so I definitely have to get them! Happy Friday! Check out my Follow Friday post on my blog!

    Kristen @suchateenagebookworm.blogspot.com

In My Opinion

