Review: The Dragons Saga: Legend of the Oceina Dragon

The Dragons Saga: Legend of the Oceina DragonThe Dragons Saga: Legend of the Oceina Dragon by J.F. Jenkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*I received this copy from the author for a honest review.

A fellow blogger had reviewed this book on her blog and thats how i came about this book. The blurb really intrigued and before i knew i was hooked and wanted to read the book.

When i first started reading the book, i was some what confused about my feelings. Never has a book left me confused, so i decided that i venture further and then look further into my emotions. Sure enough, venturing further had been the best idea. This book was really good. I loved every word of it!

I’ve always been interested in books where dragons choose their human mates, can become humans themselves and special powers and this book had a whole lot of that. I enjoyed it a lot.

Tai is the central character who is chosen as a ‘sacrifice’ to the great dragon but unknowingly to her and all her people she isn’t going to be eaten but married to the dragon. The book was pretty much about how this couple copes with things, how Tai is unsure at first, Darian (the dragon)utterly in love with her and politics and power always seem to play an important part.

But the ending was the biggest cliffhanger ever! I mean there was good news and there was bad news. Way to make someone wanting more. I can’t wait to read the sequel to find out what happens next. I hope there is a sequel!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The Dragons Saga: Legend of the Oceina Dragon

In My Opinion

