Demon Kiss Blog Tour

We all had loads of fun with the Trouble with Spells blog tour and enjoyed Vance far more than we should have by just reading the book. Most of you must have thought that it was the end for some time but your prayers for more Vance have been heard. And due to numerous requests, we are BACK! Guess, what were back with?

View tourbanne...jpg in slide show

Lacey is such a sweetheart! ❤ So much so that today she’s going to dish about something that is going to make all of you squeal. She has a guest post prepared for today…. (all that she has written down is in bold)

Hi Sana!

Thanks so much for hosting me again!

Location, Location, Location!

I’ve slept in Vance’s bed.  

Ha, ha!  I bet that got your attention!  But really, it’s true…I have.  I’ve also taken a nap in Portia and Shelly’s bed, but that didn’t sound nearly as exciting!

One of the things I love about The Demon Kiss is that the story travels over international borders toPuerto Peñasco,Mexico, a.k.a. Rocky Point as it’s known to most travelers.   Rocky Point is a favorite vacation spot for my family and we’ve stayed at a couple of different places down there, but our favorite by far has been the Sonoran Sea Resort.

My dad had reserved us a room at the Sonoran Sea Resort.  He said he felt better about us staying someplace with on-site security. We pulled up at the towering ten-story hotel and checked in.

Our condo was a spacious three bedroom deluxe suite on the sixth floor and was lavishly decorated in a palm tree theme. There was a sage green down sectional at one end of the room with a large custom made entertainment center along with an entire wall of windows that led out to the balcony.

At the other end of the room was the kitchen, complete with granite counter tops and furnished with all the necessary appliances. The adjoining dining room had a beautiful glass topped table with plush dining chairs.

The master bedroom was gorgeous, with a tall, four-poster, king-sized canopy bed. It was so high, a stool was placed next to it to use to climb up on the bed. The room came with its own master bath complete with a Jacuzzi tub.

The secondary bedrooms also had king beds and shared a bathroom. It was decided that Vance and Brad would take those rooms, while the two of us girls would share the master suite.

We put our luggage away and headed out onto the huge patio that overlooked the immaculate grounds of the resort below us and then out into the beautiful Sea of Cortez.

“This is great!” I said, placing my hands on the wrought iron rails and taking in the view.

“I agree,” Vance said, wrapping his arms around my waist and leaning his head against mine.

View sonoran s...jpg in slide show

I actually stayed in the particular condo I described, and it’s fabulous!  We request it specifically when we go to stay.  It’s right on the ocean and the view is amazing.  I could honestly live there, spending my day snorkeling in the bath-like waters for hidden sea treasures.

I also thought it would be a very romantic location for a couple of people in love, so I was sure to incorporate some of those wonderful, hand-in-hand, beach strolls into the story as well.  And of course, you can’t have a story without a little authentic, atmospheric location thrown in, so I chose a favorite restaurant of ours too, The Friendly Dolphin.

The place was rich with atmosphere. Spanish tile covered the floors, and the walls were painted with bright colors and decorated with all sorts of Mexican and seafaring artifacts. A talented mariachi band wandered about the room singing for the patrons sitting at the tables, who would in turn tip them generously.

While we waited for our food, another man came by the table selling long-stemmed roses.

“Flowers for your pretty ladies?” the man asked in slightly broken English.

“Absolutely,” Vance replied and fished out his wallet, Brad doing the same. “I’ll take twelve,” he added with a smile.

The man’s face lit up into a thousand watts as he realized he had hit a jackpot. He handed Vance a dozen roses wrapped in clear cellophane.

“For my beautiful lady,” Vance said in a whisper close to my ear as he handed me the roses.

“Thank you. They’re wonderful.” I accepted them with a smile, and he placed a kiss on my cheek.

“Yes, but they pale in comparison to you.” He reached over to hold my hand, softly chuckling over the blush that was now spreading across my face.

Ha!  Vance never does anything small, does he? The rose guy always makes a bundle off of us because we always go on dates with our significant others to this restaurant.  But nothing beats getting flowers from my hubby while eating good food together and watching the sun set over the marina.

I hope you enjoy the little vacation that this story takes you on.  I know I did and I hope to return again and again!

Where’s your favorite vacation spot?

View DemonKiss...jpg in slide showCan someone else’s past come back to bite you?
After being drained of nearly all the blood in her body, novice witch, Portia Mullins, wakes up to find that her warlock boyfriend, Vance Mangum, has fled in search of his demon father. Determined to keep him from facing the evil alone Portia follows after him, unknowingly setting herself on the path of a new adventure that will take her, Vance, and their coven over international borders, into a foreign place where they will discover that the black magic which awaits them is far worse than they ever imagined. Portia finds herself tangled up in a web of lies and deceit in another’s quest for demonic power in the excitingly romantic second paranormal novel in the Of Witches and Warlocks Series, The Demon Kiss.

The Of Witches and Warlocks series can be ordered in ebook or paperback anywhere books are sold, including Amazon and Smashwords.

Giveaway:

To win an e-Book copy of The Demon Kiss, all you have to do is become a subscriber of my blog and comment below that you want to be entered and what you look forward to in the sequel. Simple…me thinks yes!

The Demon Kiss Tour Grand Prize:

The Grand Prize winner will receive swag, signed copies of books 1, 2, 3, & 4,View tdkgiveaw...jpg in slide show AND will be written into an interactive scene with VANCE in book four too!

Want extra entries? You can get 1 more entry for every time you comment on the tour, and 5 more entries for every time you send a Tweet or Facebook the link to that day’s blog post. Make sure you keep track of those as you will be asked to submit verification links when you enter the giveaway.

Good Luck!  May the “Vance” be with YOU!

About the author:

View hsbw.jpg in slide show

Lacey Weatherford has always had a love of books.  She wanted to become a writer after reading her first Nancy Drew novel at the age of eight.

When she is not reading, writing, blogging, or doing book tours for her current series, she can often be found out at sporting/musical events which her kids are in or texting like crazy with her best friend.

Lacey resides in the White Mountains of Arizona, where she lives with her husband, six children, one son-in-law, and the family dog Sophie.

Want more? Head over to the next stop: Just Another Book Addict

18 thoughts on “Demon Kiss Blog Tour

  1. Aww I love Vance, can’t wait to read more of him!

    My favorite vacation spot is Hawaii, I so want to go again because it is so gorgeous!

    danceislove27(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. I look forward too more Vance in this book love him! I love what I read all the teasers very good! Have not been on vacation in along time last place Disney world :)never out of the Us.
    Thanks again!
    tishajean@ charter.net

  3. As much as I have no desire to go to Mexico, that condo sounds great!

    Would love to visit my friend in England, as well as visit Ireland and maybe even Tuscany. Wouldn’t mind going to Germany. So far, my most visited destination is San Diego. I’m hoping our suite in Long Beach would be sort of awesome like the condo.

    • Yeah..sadly we haven’t been back since all the drug war stuff has happened. I miss it!
      I also want to go to England/Scotland and Tuscany. Italy is a biggie for me! 😀

  4. My favorite vacation spot…. I LOVED going to the UK to visit family because we’d also stop over for a few days in Penang to soak up the sun. I would love to go to Europe but at this VERY moment, my favorite spot in 3 hours away at my BFF’s house. Surprise, surprise last time I was there I saw Vance wondering around all scruffy with bed hair. If it wasn’t for the fact Portia would kick my butt, I’d crawl into their bed just so I could also say “Nee Ner Nee Ner I slept in Vance’s bed.” *giggles* Ladies, want me to take pics next time I visit?

    • I want to go to the UK someday! Sigh. Sounds like so much fun! My ancestors hail from there, so I’d like to go do some research and see if I can find the family castle they lived in!

      • I know! It’s beautiful, isn’t it? I’ve watched travel videos of places to visit there and they’re breathtaking! I have a great little group of ladies over there, affectionately known as “The Vance Gang.” I really want to fly over and meet them all!

        Thanks for hosting me again too on your lovely site! 😀

      • Wow! The Vance Gang!!!!!!!!!! Now i really want to go and meet these ladies and gush about Vance.
        The pleasure is all mine, its always a blast having you here!

  5. Food and vacation….the 2 best things to associate with love. You really read my mind. I’m such a foodie!

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

In My Opinion

