Follow Friday #6 and Blog Hop #3

Q. It’s circle time. Time for us to open up and share. Can you tell us FIVE quirky habits or things about you? We all have them…

  1. I am super protective of my books…like a bit obsessive. I hardly let anyone borrow them, only those trusted can have them but i expect them back real fast as i don’t like parting with them.
  2. I am the messiest person you will ever come across. I’m having my O’Levels at the moment, and my room is pretty much a battle ground.
  3. I read more than 2 books at a time and i retain every single thing. Everyone wonders how i do it. Its just that, one story isn’t enough for me…i want them taking place together, at the same time.
  4. I have this awesome pen-pal, who i have grown really close to. Seriously, one year can do wonders! Even though i haven’t met her in real life, i think of her as my sister. You know who you are… 😉
  5. Last but not least, my memory is super good. I don’t mean to brag or anything but once i see anything it just sticks in my head for good. At times, this is not the best thing because there are times where i wish i could forget everything.

Book Blogger Hop
“If you were given the chance to spend one day in a fictional world (from a book), which book would it be from and what would that place be?”

This is a hard one. There are so many books that i want to be a part of, but i guess i’ll just have to choose. 

My choice: at Hogwarts! I always imagine myself casting spells, flying on brooms and just being present among all those amazing characters. But the first i would do if i were actually there, fling myself into Oliver Wood’s arms and declare my undying love for him. Oh, how i love thee Scottish accent! *swoon*

So, tell me where you would want to be and five facts about you!
13 thoughts on “Follow Friday #6 and Blog Hop #3

  1. I always read 2 or more books at a time, because I hate that horrid feeling when you finish a book, and aren’t sure what to read next. That’s the worst! That’s why I like to keep a couple books going at all times, if possible.

    I almost chose Hogworts, but decided to go with Tolkien’s Elvish city of Rivendell instead. I bet it would feel like an amazing treehouse resort!

  2. Eee! That made me giggle like a girlie. 🙂

    1)I also have a sister who I've found via penpalship. Who is fabbity beyond belief.

    2) I hoard books, but then go on binges and give them all away or sell them at Half Price, which is why my book collection is so small.

    3)Except for Meg Cabot books, which I own most of.

    4) My apartment almost always looks like an elephant trampled through it, because I am seriously bad at cleaning.

    5) Harry Potter 7 pt 2 can not ocme fast enough!!!

  3. I hardly ever let anyone borrow my books either. Not since one was damaged, and two others haven’t been returned to me. >.< Never again.
    I have some wonderful pen pals too! It's great that you have one as well, who you see as a sister 🙂

    Have a great weekend!
    Books of Amber

  4. Hi!
    I’m a new follower. I also used to not give my books for anybody. I simply lost several good books, because I didn’t write down to whom I lend it. Now I have so many books in my shelves, so it depends of the book 🙂 I’m always glad to share my reading experiences and therefore also I’m lending them.

    You can find my answers here: http://www.ingasilbergbooks.com/2011/05/follow-friday-blog-hopping-6.html

    inga from http://www.ingasilbergbooks.com

  5. I am soooo protective of my books, I’ve had one too many either come back torn/dog-earred or not returned at all so I rarely lend them out!
    I almost picked HP as well for the hop but I decided to step away from my HP comfort zone and chose the worlds in Diana Wynne Jones’ Crestomanci series instead.

    Check out my answers at http://kfmurphy.blogspot.com/

    new follower 🙂

In My Opinion

