Guest Review: Abandon by Meg Cabot

I haven’t read Meg’s new book but i am sure to pick up the book at some point. So, because i haven’t read the book, i can’t review it but for all those who wanted to know more about the book, i have something for all of you. Today, i have a guest blogger! On with the SHOW!

Hey Sana! (and bloggers! And hopefully Meg Cabot!)
I’m Ariel. Librarian, book enthusiast, incurable romantic, and conveniently, your guest blogger for today.
To say that I was excited for the release of Meg Cabot’s new novel Abandon is like saying Han Solo is merely passably good looking. I trudged two miles in the rain to pick up the book! I marked my calendar months in advance! I almost didn’t pay my rent on time, just so I could purchase it the day it came out!
Why?
Because Meg Cabot is my literary goddess. I worship at her sparkly pink alter. Like many YA enthusiasts, I own all her books. So when Sana approached me to publish my review of Abandon, I replied with an enthusiastic “heck yes!!” Now we just have to wait until July for the release of her next novel…

Abandon (Abandon Trilogy #1)Abandon by Meg Cabot

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published April 26th 2011 by Scholastic Inc.

Dear Meg Cabot:

I started out reading this book going “um, I’m a bit confused”, but then a fog lifted and everything became clear. And magnificent.

But there’s only one thing I don’t like.

John is a bit of a creeper.

Yes, he’s got the sexy bad boy thing going for him. yes, he’s GORGEOUS, and intense, and makes me want to eat dark chocolate. Yes, I would so nom him if possible. But taking a girl against her will? Not cool. Even if it was to save her life.

I suspect in your next book, he will improve. I also wish you hadn’t put the two characters together so early. I want tension! Delicious, nail biting tension!

Because of this, you got 4 out of 5 stars. That doesn’t mean I don’t eagerly await the release of the next book!!

Yours truly,

Ariel

View all my reviews

I hope you all liked that. The reason why i approached Ariel was because when i read her review i just about fell in love with it. Its sweet, short, to the point and just plain adorable.
Tell me what you thought. 

2 thoughts on “Guest Review: Abandon by Meg Cabot

  1. Pingback: Follow Friday #8 and Book Blogger Hop #5 « Novella Vialli's Blog

  2. I think I just about enjoyed the review almost as much as I hope to enjoy my copy of the book when it arrives from Amazon next week!

    Thanks ladies and yes Meg is one of those authors we mark the calendar for when she has a new release coming out, and this is from someone who has only read Insatiable but that one book hooked me!

In My Opinion

