Vampire Relationship Guide Blog Tour

View 10825238.jpg in slide show Josie wants what she’s never been able to have–sex with a vampire. When she receives an invitation to a party thrown by one of the world’s richest vamps, she doesn’t stop to question her luck; she just jumps into her favorite stilettos and heads out to the event of a lifetime, secretly hoping that she’ll come home with a party favor in the shape of a sexy coffin dweller. 

But the great undead, much to Josie’s chagrin, aren’t just pale sexbots with pointy teeth waiting to satisfy her carnal desires; they are dangerous–and sometimes cranky. With a single-minded focus on fulfilling her sole sexual longing, Josie unwittingly entrenches herself in the twisted and sometimes antagonistic world of vampire relationships with no one to guide her, but herself.

Now you squirm! Muahahahahahaha!

She was about to answer me when there was a knock on the door. I reluctantly got up from the love seat and opened the door to find Walker standing on my doorstep.

He was wearing his usual ensemble of all black but he looked a little nervous. His green eyes were scanning my face, looking for something. And he smelled different. Instead of emitting awhiff of cigarettes, he smelled like a clean, spicy aftershave. It was a yummy and somehow very male scent.

“Hi, Walker. What’re you doing here?”

His words came out in a rush, like he didn’t know where to begin. “Josie, did you get my flowers? I wanted to apologize.

Can I come in?”

I felt bad for him, but I didn’t know if I wanted to make this easy for him. “I have company right now, Walker, it’s nota good time.”

He looked instantly angry and put his hand on my arm as if to move me. “Is Gregory here?”

“No, it’s not Gregory, but even if it were it wouldn’t be any of your business. I got your flowers and your card. I canforgive you, Walker, I really can. I’m not sure what that really means for our relationship, but there you go.”

He dropped his hand from my arm and looked at me. Then he grabbed my face and pulled me to him. He kissed me lightly on the lips, then more forcefully. He pried my lips apart with his mouth and plunged his tongue in to caress my own.

His kiss had a frenzied pace, like the last kiss of a soldier about to be deployed. He must have recently eaten because his lips were scorchingly hot. He took his hands from my face and slid them down to my waist, still holding me close to him.

I lifted my arms to his neck and pulled my body against his. He moved his lips from my mouth down my neck and nibbled my earlobes. I sighed and my world narrowed to just the two of us until a throat cleared behind me and brought me back to reality.

So…what did you think? Did it ignite the flame/eagerness for you to read the book? So go pick it up or just follow this book tour because there will be plenty of chances for you to win this book. My review will be coming soon too 🙂

View Evelyn.jpg in slide show

About the author

Evelyn Lafont is an author and freelance writer with an addiction to Xanax and a predilection for snark. Her debut novella, The Vampire Relationship Guide, Volume 1: Meeting and Mating is available on Amazon , Barnes and Noble and Smashwords .

Giveaway!

View giveaway.jpg in slide showWant to read the sequel before it comes out? Want to become a beta reader for the author? Then you’re in the right place! Just follow this tour and make yourself be known on every stop by just leaving a comment, then simply go to the authors website on the final day and enter yourself for the giveaway! Simple enough 😀

Next stop: Rabid Reads

4 thoughts on “Vampire Relationship Guide Blog Tour

In My Opinion

