The Trouble With Spells Blog Tour

This blog tour is being hosted by Belinda from The Bookish Snob Promotions.
Here’s the trailer:

Book One – The Trouble With Spells
Of Witches & Warlocks series
by author Lacey Weatherford
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

The Blurb

Portia Mullins had always lived the life of a normal teenager, up until her sixteenth birthday. She is then informed by her grandma that she is actually a witch who is a descendant from a long line of witches and warlocks. After overcoming her disbelief she finds that being a member of the coven comes with one great perk in the form of the school’s handsome bad boy, Vance Mangum. Vance and Portia have an immediate connection as a budding romance begins, only to be threatened by turbulent skies on the horizon as Vance’s checkered past rears its ugly head to haunt them. Portia is forced to use her untried powers in defense of everything she loves in a desperate attempt to hold on to the one thing that really matters in her life.

Win a Kindle Treasure Hunt!

We want to reward all the wonderful followers of this blog tour, so what better way to do that than to give away a free Kindle and Of Witches and Warlocks Swag!  Being entered to win is easy! All you have to do is follow the tour each day and search for the highlighted words in the post.  There may be only one word on some days or two or more on others, so be sure to read the whole post.  They could be anywhere…even in this description! Keep collecting the words each day to build a certain phrase.  At the end of the tour on April 22nd, bring your completed phrase to The Delusional Diaries and submit it into the form to be entered into the Kindle drawing!  Did you miss a day? No worries!  Just follow the linky list on The Delusional Diaries to the post for that day and search for it. After you have submitted the special phrase, add up all the times you commented on the different posts during the tour and add that number for extra entries! Lots of chances! So come join in the FUN!

Kindle words are hidden in the Vlog!

A review will be coming soon!

Hop on over to – Nyx Book Reviews

You can also find my review of the here.

29 thoughts on “The Trouble With Spells Blog Tour

  1. My kids will talk me into video games most of the time. Sometimes I talk them into a movie… I do alone time reading or playing on my computer lol. 🙂

  2. I would probably die laughing if Matt ever did a video of him saying the “Not the warlock you are searching for” with the Jedi hand motions. Don’t know why I thought if that.

  3. My son and our bonding time is with wrestling LOL, he does watch NCIS with us now and again but he is so into his Xbox live which he plays with his dad who lives out of state so that his his bonding time with his dad.

  4. Thanks for the video with the answers to the questions. I really enjoy NCIS, it is one of my favorite shows, I have been watching it since the beginning!!

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

    • Me too…but I’m so far behind now that I quit trying to play catch up and just started watching the current shows again. I can’t seem to keep up with myself! Ha!

  5. Favorite shows!!! ( I have a three year old, I get to watch Spongebob, and Little Bill). When I do get to watch tv . . I like Discovery on ID ( the how to kill someone and get caught doing it shows), I also like Sister Wives, Parking Wars, Storage Wars, lol. Usually, I’m reading while watching . . . 😀

    Stephanie
    ladybug07999 at yahoo dot com

    • Oh Discovery has some great shows doesn’t it? I like shows like Myth Busters and anything that has to do with interior design. I love decorating things! 😀

  6. Dang it! I need to see the video if Damon’s on it… I can hear him calling me “Bels… Bels… come to me beloved!” LOL This is the time I start cursing my funky computer.

    I’ll imagine I’ve looked at it and say “Lacey.. you have incredible taste!” LOL

    Hahaha I sure hope that video was on Damon so I don’t sound like a complete fool!

  7. Oh, Damon… that man is just pure perfection, isn’t he? Just… Wow. I always watch NCIS with my mom, too. 🙂

  8. Aw! How fun! I have a son who’s four, (and fourteen) but I watch these shows with my sixteen year old son. It’s fun to do since I hardly ever see him because he’s in so many dang sporting events! It’s nice to have something that’s “our thing” to do together. I’m glad you get to bond with your nephew too! 😀

  9. I love NCIS too! Have you tried watching Supernatural? You might like it. It too seems like a mini movie every week.

    I laugh everytime I read the Jedi mind tricks line. Then I picture Matt doing the hand motion while saying “I am not the warlock you are looking for.” Another line I love is Vance saying “I am not going to take your virtue, then suck you dry.”

    • I haven’t watched Supernatural, but everyone keeps telling me I need to. I’ll have to see if I can get it on my netflix so I can start it at the beginning.
      LOL…I Love that line too!

      • You have no idea what you’re missing! Supernatural rocks! I have only seen up to season 1 and there are five more seasons to devour. My ultimate gift from myself for finishing high school is going to be the DVD set of all the seasons! Plus there are plenty hot guys, mainly the main characters so you get to see a hot guy (no two) every episode!! *swoon*

      • Novella, it gets better! I think season 4 is my favorite so far. Season 5 had a few good episodes too. Waiting for season 6 to come out on DVD since I missed most of it (forgot when it came back).

        The one drawback to buying the seasons, you are spoiled by the lack of commercials.

        Lacey, I believe Netflix has the series. I just don’t know if it streams it, or if it’s just DVDs.

      • I know what you mean about getting spoiled. Very soon i won’t have the patience for the commercials 😛
        But i wouldn’t need to buy the DVD set if the tele channel hadn’t stopped showing Supernatural but then again i’m not all that sad because in its place they started showing The Vampire Diaries which meant more Damon for me but the downside is that you have to wait a whole week just to watch the next episode. Tomorrow….can hardly wait because it means new episode!

      • I will certainly make a point to check it out. My daughter recently started watching it and keeps telling me I need to watch it too! I just need some free time now! LOL

      • Novella, they took a break for March Madness, but new episodes began again on Friday. I think they have 5 episodes left for the season. Not sure when the DVDs will be released. Not soon enough.

        I must admit, I’ve never watched Vampire Diaries.

  10. Oh you’re killing me with those men. Yum..now I have to say. I missed a little bit of Stefan in there 🙂

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

    • I love the hot guys! (And I certainly didn’t mean to slight Stefan…he rocks too! I think I love everyone on that show!) 😀

  11. It’s way awesome that you watch NCIS and V with your son 🙂 My nephew and I watch both of them together, though he’s 3 he knows what day it is and and that what he calls his “bestest shows” are on so we have to watch them, lol.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

In My Opinion

