The Forest of Adventures (Knight Trilogy #1) by Katie M. John

* I won this ARC and so to thank Katie M. John i am posting my review.

The Forest of Adventures (Knight Trilogy, #1)The Forest of Adventures by Katie M. John
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Beautiful! Katie definitely has a way with words. The way she described the everything from the surroundings, emotions and feelings you could actually picture everything happening all around you. I could feel every emotion that was actually going through Mina, from feeling guilty about leaving Sam and trying not to jump Blake. I wanted to jump *swoon* Blake all the time.

Before i had read the book myself i let my friend borrow it and read it before me. She didn’t say anything because she knows how much i hate it when people spoil the surprise. All she said was that there is no happy ending. I thought that would affect my perspective and not even let me give the book a chance but i am pleased to announce that i am through that phase and enjoyed the book thoroughly.

“The Forest of Adventures” is a gripping read, that keeps you turning the pages, all the while maintaining the tense and electrically charged atmosphere. I must admit, that although Vampires and Werewolves are dark and sexy, the thought of of an Arthurian Knight is far more sexy. I think the first Arthurian novel that i actually read was Avalon High by Meg Cabot. That made me realise my love for such stories. Not only that but “The Forest of Adventures” brought forward certain facts that i didn’t know and when i finally learned about them through Katie’s book i was astonished and interested to know more.

The whole setting is just so romantic and I love the feeling of everything being so beautiful but with a dark force constantly threatening. Beautiful! Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down and my copies signed! Yippee!

I can’t wait to read the second book and find out what happens next.

View all my reviews

 

The Forest of Adventures (Knight Trilogy)

4 thoughts on “The Forest of Adventures (Knight Trilogy #1) by Katie M. John

  1. Pingback: An Open Letter of Love (The Forest of Adventures) « Novella Vialli's Blog

  2. Thank you so much for your kind review Sana. I am really glad you enjoyed reading it and thought that Blake was as gorgeous as I do. (I’m not sure how acceptable it is for an author to be quite so smitten with her lead male LOL!)
    Immortal Beloved is out in August and a sneaky extract can be found at http://bit.ly/ffuYnL – I shall be leaking small extracts between now and release. I am sooooo excited about book 2 as things take a real twist and things get a lot darker.
    Thank you again for taking the time to read and review my book.
    Kind regards x
    http://www.theknighttrilogy.com

    • Yeah i read the sneaky extract. I feel really bad for Mina, she must be in quite a state because a) she left Sam for Blake b) loves Blake but he’s on some dangerous mission and c) now all traces of Blake and Vivien are leaving. 😦

      Its okay to love your male lead because you own him. You can do whatever you want with him, even quietly include yourself in the book and make him love you. Fiction is a powerful realm! 😀

      I’m so glad you read my review and liked it. Can’t wait for Book 2. Super excited!!

In My Opinion

