Wake (Dream Catcher, #1) by Lisa McMann

Wake (Dream Catcher, #1)Wake by Lisa McMann
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Electrifying. Horror inducing. Absolutely perfect.

Words won’t do justice to what i felt when i read this book. The emotions and dreams felt so real that it seemed as i was right there next to Janie witnessing everything with my own eyes. And yes, i was left well awake after reading even a few chapters of this book. I don’t know how that happened but after i would read a few chapters, this surge of energy would just come into to me and i would be wide awake. When i finished this book and slept, only an hour later i was up again wondering a what a thrill this book had been and the dreams were now becoming mine. I don’t know if you know what i’m talking about but all i can say is just…WOW!

A part of me always wondered what other people dreamed about and how they lived their lives. I fantasized about being invisible and get a chance to finally see life through someone else’s eyes. This book gave me the opportunity. Not only did i get a chance to find out what other people dreamed about (since my brain somehow could never come up with such amazing dreams for characters) but i also got to see how people from different backgrounds lived. Many books that i have read have the main characters from well-off backgrounds but Janie did not come from a well-off family and she had to learn to stand on her feet.

The love shared between Janie and Cabel was just amazing. It left me breathless and wanting more. It left me wondering if there really was someone like that waiting for everyone out there. It left me wondering that they made just about the perfect couple…an odd perfect couple that proved strong due to their many shortfalls and the tough childhood they faced – more so for Cabel. Everything Cabel went through really was scary. I actually imagined what his stomach would look like to Janie. *shivers*

I WANT TO READ MORE!

Content: scenes are not described…so they are okay for those younger

Profanities: mild

Recommended to: just about anyone!

View all my reviews

Wake (Wake Series, Book 1)

In My Opinion

