The Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen (review)

The Truth about ForeverThe Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was the first book that actually got me interested in Sarah Dessen. Not by reading the story but my reading blurb and since then i have been desperately searching for her novels. This is now actually my 4th Dessen book that i have read.

When i first found this book i started screaming and jumping up and down, then realising my mistake i quickly grabbed it and hugged it to my chest so that no one else could run away with it. Actually if someone had i would be ready to fight for it.

This story was really beautiful. Just like all of Sarah Dessen’s novels this one also had these amazing characters that we could all relate to. She weaves such amazing story lines that one finds it hard to get it out of our head even when the story is finished. I will say that when i finished this novel a sigh actually escaped my lips and there was a huge smile on my face. Only a few novels have been able to do that to me.

The story follows a girl, Macy who has just recently lost her dad and is looking for closure, or one could also say running away from it. Everything is perfect in her life but perfection does not lead to a happy life. When she first meets the Wish crew she feels that they are one train wreck but me find that that is what actually attracts her to them. Thats when she starts working for them and her eyes open up to many other aspects. From having no friends she makes unforgettable and irreplaceable relationships.

My review or words can not sum up the experience that this book gave me while i read it and finished it. So my message to all of you is to grab a hold of this book and the rest of her books as well.

General view: Perfect…though Macy’s mother really pissed me off till she actually started acting like one. But i guess there are people like that in the world who find it hard to express themselves to others.

View all my reviews

Now all that i wish for is that someday i get the chance to review Along for the Ride and What Happened to Goodbye, both by Sarah Dessen.

Also lets have a discussion. Comment below and let me know who was your favourite character from the book and why you liked him/her. Also let me what was your favourite part in the book. 🙂

My favourite part was when Macy finally opens her dad’s present and realises that he had bought her Wes’s ornament…now that is what you call a sign.

In My Opinion

