ARC giveaway #2: DELIRIUM by lauren oliver

As stated by KIRSTEN HUBBARD on her site: http://www.kirstenhubbard.com/2011/01/winner-arc-giveaway-2-delirium-by.html

For my second ARC giveaway, I present to you another supremely anticipated book: Deliriumby Lauren Oliver!

Before scientists found the cure, people thought love was a good thing. They didn’t understand that once love – the deliria – blooms in your blood, there is no escaping its hold. Things are different now. Scientists are able to eradicate love, and the governments demands that all citizens receive the cure upon turning eighteen. Lena Holoway has always looked forward to the day when she’ll be cured. A life without love is a life without pain: safe, measured, predictable, and happy.
But with ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena does the unthinkable: She falls in love.

I had the chance to read and review Delirium for the Bookanistas a few weeks ago. I really enjoyed it, especially Lauren Oliver’s gorgeous writing, and the dystopian east coast setting.

I know a ton of you are looking forward to Delirium after Lauren’s acclaimed Before I Fall, and I’m excited to give away the ARC I snagged at ALA. It has an entirely different cover than the one I read, and I think this one’s possibly more poignant. Like my last giveaway, the winner will also receive signed Like Mandarin swag.

In My Opinion

